تقييم توماس للكفاءة

اطلب اختبار (GIA) الآن

تقييم توماس للكفاءة

تم الاعتراف بالكفاءة على نطاق واسع باعتبارها أهم مؤشر على نجاح الوظيفة. تقييم Thomas Aptitude هو تقييم للقدرة المعرفية يمكن أن يساعد في التنبؤ بمدى السرعة التي سيتخذها الفرد في التعامل مع دور أو نظام جديد.

ما هو اختبار القدرات ؟

اختبار القدرات هو طريقة لقياس قدرة الموظف أو المتقدم على أداء دور داخل الشركة. يركز على اختبار مهارات حل المشكلات والتواصل والمهارات العددية والتحليلية. باختصار ، سيختبر اختبار القدرات مهارات المرشح لدور أو واجب معين.

تمنح اختبارات الكفاءة مديري التوظيف وفرق الموارد البشرية الأدوات اللازمة لتقييم مدى ملاءمة المرشح لدور ما بناءً على مهاراتهم وقدراتهم تحديدًا. نظرًا لأنه يتم تقدير الاختبارات وفقًا لهذه المعايير ، فإنها تساعد في تحديد الشخص المناسب للدور المتاح. إن القدرة على فهم كيفية أداء المرشح للمهام أو معرفة كيفية تفاعله مع المواقف المختلفة هي ، بالطبع ، ميزة كبيرة.

قد تختار بعض المنظمات ، التي يتم إجراؤها بشكل أساسي عبر منصات الإنترنت ، دعوتك إلى مكان العمل لإجراء هذه الاختبارات – يعتمد ذلك على عملية التوظيف لكل شركة.

لماذا تستخدم تقييم توماس للكفاءة ؟

يساعدك قياس قدرات المرشح على فهم ما إذا كان هذا الفرد سيكون قادرًا على استيعاب متطلبات الوظيفة بسرعة. يمكن أن يمنحك نظرة ثاقبة عما إذا كانت لديهم القدرة على التكيف مع التحديات الجديدة ، وما إذا كانت مناسبة لدفع التغيير من خلال مؤسستك.

قراءة المزيد +

تسهل هذه البصيرة اختيار المرشح المناسب للدور من خلال وضع مرشح موضوعي على قدراتهم ، بغض النظر عن درجة الذكاء والمؤهلات والخبرة السابقة. هذا لا يعني أن معدل الذكاء والمؤهلات والخبرة ليست مهمة ، لكنها ليست أفضل مؤشر على الأداء المحتمل في دور ما.

من المسلم به على نطاق واسع أنه ليس كل شخص يتفوق في المدرسة ، وأن النتائج من الاختبارات الوطنية القياسية أو الاختبارات المقبولة في المجال ليست هي أفضل طريقة لفهم قدرات الفرد ، أو مستوى التحدي الذي يحتاجه للحفاظ على تحفيزهم والتزامهم ، أو ما إذا كانوا سوف تستجيب بشكل جيد لأنشطة التنمية.

البحث الذي أجرته جمعية علم النفس الأمريكية المؤتمر الوطني العراقي. راجع Frank L. Schmidt & John E.Hunter (1998) 85 عامًا من البحث ووجدوا أن القدرة المعرفية العالية ، أو الكفاءة كما يطلق عليها أيضًا ، كما تم قياسها بواسطة تقييم Thomas Aptitude ، ترتبط ارتباطًا مباشرًا بزيادة إنتاجية الموظف وأدائه في وظيفة.

يقيس GIA القدرة العقلية للشخص ويعطيك توقعًا لقدرته على استيعاب دور جديد أو الاستجابة للتدريب من خلال الإجابة على أسئلة مثل :

  • هل يمكن للفرد التعامل مع المتطلبات العقلية للوظيفة؟
  • ما مدى سرعة هذا الشخص في التعلم؟
  • هل يمكن أن يكون هذا الشخص طيارًا مرتفعًا؟
  • هل هذا الشخص قادر على حل المشاكل؟
  • ما مدى سرعة احتفاظ هذا الشخص بالمهارات والإجراءات الجديدة؟

الخلفية والنظرية

تم تطوير تقييم Thomas Aptitude (المعروف أيضًا باسم تقييم الذكاء العام أو GIA) على مدى 15 عامًا من قبل الدكتور بيتر دان في مختبر التقييم البشري بجامعة بليموث. قام توماس بدمج التقييم في مجموعة منتجاته في عام 2006.

قراءة المزيد +

تم تعريف الذكاء على أنه يحتوي على مكونات سائلة ومتبلورة (Horn & Cattell ، 1966):

الذكاء المائع (سرعة المعالجة البحتة) – العمليات الفكرية الأساسية لمعالجة المفاهيم المجردة والتعميمات والعلاقات المنطقية (كارول ، 1993). يستخدم الذكاء السائل لحل المشكلات الجديدة ، واستخدام المنطق في المواقف الجديدة وتحديد الأنماط. الذكاء المتبلور (العوامل المكتسبة) – القدرة اللفظية والميكانيكية والرقمية إلخ. الذكاء المتبلور هو القدرة على استخدام المعرفة والخبرة المكتسبة.

تم تصميم تقييم الكفاءة ودعمه نظريًا من خلال تصنيف / تصنيف كارول لمكونات القدرات المعرفية لـ “g” ، وهو الذكاء العام (عامل سبيرمان والآخرين للأداء العقلي). ومع ذلك ، فإن التقييم يهتم أكثر بكثير بالذكاء المرن واستخدام المعرفة الإجرائية بدلاً من المعرفة التقريرية ، من خلال قياس القدرات المعرفية الأولية (السرعة الإدراكية ، والتفكير اللفظي ، وما إلى ذلك). هذا يقيِّم ما أطلقناه على التدريب بدلاً من “الذكاء”.

ينظر تقييم الكفاءة في سرعة الفرد في معالجة المعلومات والقدرة على التعلم وتطوير مهارات جديدة. يستخدم تقييم الاستخبارات العامة لمجموعة متنوعة من الأغراض: التوظيف ، والاحتفاظ ، والتطوير ، والإدارة ، وتحديد احتياجات التدريب ، والتوجيه الوظيفي ، وتخطيط التعاقب الوظيفي ، ووضع المعايير.

تم تطوير تقييم الكفاءة لأول مرة كطريقة لقياس القدرات المعرفية وقابلية تدريب القوات المسلحة المعروفة باسم بطارية تجنيد الجيش البريطاني (BARB). مع استمرار تطور التقييم ، استخدم مختبر التقييم البشري إمكانات تكنولوجيا الكمبيوتر للريادة في البحث والتطوير في مجال توليد العناصر حيث يتم إنتاج عناصر الاختبار تلقائيًا لإنشاء عدد كبير للغاية من الأشكال المختلفة ولكن المتكافئة لنفس الاختبار (إيرفين ، دان وأندرسون ، 1990). تم تطوير GIA ، إلى جانب النسخة الورقية ، من نفس المبادئ النظرية والموارد مثل BARB. قامت شركة Thomas International بدمج النسخة الورقية في مجموعة منتجاتها في عام 1993 و GIA في عام 2006.

البنية

يتكون تقييم Thomas Aptitude من خمسة اختبارات عبر الإنترنت للقدرات المعرفية البسيطة (أي القدرات التي تعتمد على عمليات مثل التفكير واللغة واتخاذ القرار والتعلم والذاكرة).

قراءة المزيد +

يحتوي كل اختبار من الاختبارات الخمسة على نوع واحد من المهام وجميع الأسئلة في اختبار معين ذات مستوى صعوبة متساوٍ. ثم يتم تحديد درجة الفرد من خلال سرعة ودقة ردودهم. ثم تتم مقارنة الدرجات بعينة من السكان (المجموعة المعيارية) لتحديد ما إذا كانت الدرجات أقل أو أعلى أو متوافقة مع غالبية هؤلاء السكان.

على الرغم من أن الدرجة الإجمالية تقيس “القابلية للتدريب” ، فإن كل اختبار من الاختبارات الخمسة يقيس وظيفة معرفية محددة (مفصلة أدناه)

سرعة الإدراك الحسي: يقيس هذا الاختبار إدراك عدم الدقة في المواد المكتوبة والأرقام والرسوم البيانية ، والقدرة على تجاهل المعلومات غير ذات الصلة ، والقدرة على التعرف على أوجه التشابه والاختلاف ، والتحقق من الأخطاء. يختبر سرعة التشفير والمقارنة الدلالية.

الاستدلال: يقيس هذا الاختبار القدرة على عمل استنتاجات ، والقدرة على التفكير من المعلومات المقدمة واستخلاص النتائج الصحيحة. يقيم هذا الاختبار قدرة الفرد على الاحتفاظ بالمعلومات في ذاكرته قصيرة المدى وحل المشكلات.

سرعة ودقة الرقم: هذا اختبار للتلاعب العددي ومقياس لقدرة التفكير العددي الأساسية. يقيس الدرجة التي يمكن للفرد أن يعمل بها بشكل مريح مع المفاهيم الكمية.

التصور المكاني: يقيس هذا الاختبار القدرة على إنشاء الصور الذهنية للأشياء ومعالجتها. يرتبط هذا الاختبار باختبارات الاستدلال الميكانيكي ، ويقيم قدرة الفرد على استخدام مهارات التخيل الذهني لمقارنة الأشكال. يتعلق الأمر بالقدرة على العمل في البيئات التي تتطلب مهارات التصور لفهم المهام وتنفيذها.

معنى الكلمة: يقيم هذا الاختبار معرفة الكلمات والمفردات. يقيس استيعاب عدد كبير من الكلمات من أجزاء مختلفة من الكلام والقدرة على تحديد الكلمات التي لها معاني متشابهة أو معاكسة. يقيم القدرة على العمل في بيئات تتطلب فهمًا واضحًا للتعليمات المكتوبة أو المنطوقة.

الموثوقية والمصداقية

خضع اختبار Thomas Aptitude لاختبارات علمية صارمة لتحديد موثوقيتها وصلاحيتها كتقييم نفسي. أظهرت العديد من الدراسات البحثية أن GIA مقياس ثابت وصالح لقابلية التدريب.

قراءة المزيد +

تم تسجيل GIA لدى جمعية علم النفس البريطانية (BPS) بعد أن تم تدقيقها وفقًا للمعايير الفنية التي وضعتها اللجنة الأوروبية الدائمة للاختبارات والاختبارات ، وهي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي لرابطات علماء النفس.

اطلب اختبار (GIA) الآن

املأ النموذج وسنتواصل معك قريبًا

Thomas’ Aptitude assessment

Request the (GIA) Test now

Thomas’ Aptitude assessment

Aptitude has been widely acknowledged as the most important predictor of job success. The Thomas Aptitude assessment is a cognitive ability assessment that can help to predict how quickly an individual will take to get to grips with a new role or regime.

What is an Aptitude Test ?

An aptitude test is a way to measure an employee’s or applicant’s ability to carry out a role within a business. It focuses on testing problem solving, communication, numerical and analytical skills. In short, an aptitude test will test a candidate’s skills for a specific role or duty.

Aptitude tests give hiring managers and HR teams the tools to assess a candidate’s suitability for a role based specifically on their skills and abilities. Because the tests are graded on this criteria, it helps identify the right person for the role that is available. Being able to understand how a candidate will perform tasks or knowing how they will react to different situations is, of course, a huge advantage.

Mainly carried out over online platforms, some organisations may choose to invite you into a workplace to carry out these tests – it depends on each business’ recruitment process.

Why use the Thomas Aptitude assessment ?

Measuring the aptitudes of a candidate helps you to understand if that individual will be able to quickly grasp the requirements of the role. It can give you an insight into whether they have the capacity to adapt to new challenges, and if they would be suited to drive change through your organisation.

Read More +

This insight makes it easier to select the right candidate for the role by placing an objective filter on their ability, regardless of their IQ score, qualifications, and past experience. That’s not to say that IQ, qualifications and experience are unimportant, but they’re not the best predictor of potential performance in a role.

It’s widely acknowledged that not everyone excels at school, and that results from standard national exams or industry-accepted tests aren’t the best way to understand an individual’s capabilities, the level of challenge they need to keep them stimulated and committed, or whether they will respond well to development activities.

Research by the American Psychology Association inc. Frank L. Schmidt & John E. Hunter (1998) reviewed 85 years of research and found that higher cognitive ability, or aptitude as it is also called, as measured by the Thomas Aptitude assessment, is directly linked to higher employee productivity and performance in role.

GIA measures a person’s mental horsepower and gives you a prediction of their potential to grasp a new role or respond to training by answering questions such as :

  • Can the individual cope with the mental demands of the job?
  • How quickly this person can learn?
  • Could this person be a high flyer?
  • Is this person a problem solver?
  • How quickly this person retain new skills & procedures?

Background & Theory

The Thomas Aptitude assessment (also known as the General Intelligence Assessment, or GIA), was developed over 15 years by Dr Peter Dann in the Human Assessment Laboratory at the University of Plymouth. Thomas integrated the assessment into its product suite in 2006.

Read More +

Intelligence has been defined as having fluid and crystallised components (Horn & Cattell, 1966):

Fluid Intelligence (pure processing speed) – basic intellectual processes of manipulating abstract concepts, generalisations and logical relationships (Carroll, 1993). Fluid intelligence is used to solve new problems, use logic in new situations and identify patterns. Crystallised Intelligence (learnt factors) –verbal, mechanical, and numerical ability etc. Crystallised intelligence is the ability to use learned knowledge and experience.

The Aptitude assessment is designed and theoretically underpinned by Carroll’s taxonomy/classification of cognitive abilities components of ‘g’, which is general intelligence (Spearman’s & others’ general factor of mental performance). However, the assessment is concerned much more with fluid intelligence and the use of procedural rather than declarative knowledge, by measuring elementary cognitive abilities (perceptual speed, verbal reasoning etc.). This assesses what we have termed trainability rather than ‘IQ’.

The Aptitude assessment looks at an individual’s speed of processing information and ability to learn and develop new skills. The General Intelligence Assessment is used for a variety of purposes: recruitment, retention, development, management, identifying training needs, career guidance, succession planning and benchmarking.

The Aptitude assessment was first developed as a way to measure cognitive abilities and trainability of Armed Forces known as the British Army Recruitment Battery (BARB). As the assessment continued to develop, the Human Assessment Laboratory used the potential of computer technology to pioneer the research and development of item-generation whereby test items are automatically produced to create an extremely large number of different but equivalent forms of the same test (Irvine, Dann & Anderson, 1990). GIA, along with a paper-based version, was developed from the same theoretical principles and resources as BARB. Thomas International integrated the paper-based version into its product suite in 1993 and GIA in 2006.

Format

The Thomas Aptitude assessment consists of five online tests of simple cognitive abilities (i.e. abilities that rely on processes such as thought, language, decision making, learning and memory).

Read More +

Each of the five tests has one type of task and all the questions in a given test are of an equal level of difficulty. The individual’s score is then determined by the speed and accuracy of their responses. Scores are then compared to a sample population (the norm group) to determine whether the scores are lower, higher or in-line with the majority of that population.

Although the overall score measures ‘trainability’, each of the five tests measures a specific cognitive function (detailed below):

Perceptual Speed: This test measures the perception of inaccuracies in written material, numbers and diagrams, the ability to ignore irrelevant information, the ability to recognise similarities and differences, and error checking. It tests the speed of semantic encoding and comparison.

Reasoning: This test measures the ability to make inferences, the ability to reason from information provided and to draw the correct conclusions. This test assesses the ability of an individual to hold information in their short-term memory and solve problems.

Number Speed and Accuracy: This is a test of numerical manipulation and a measure of basic numerical reasoning ability. It measures the degree to which an individual can work comfortably with quantitative concepts.

Spatial Visualisation: This test measures the ability to create and manipulate mental images of objects. This test correlates with tests of mechanical reasoning, and assesses an individual’s ability to use mental visualisation skills to compare shapes. It relates to the ability to work in environments where visualisation skills are required to understand and execute tasks.

Word Meaning: This test assesses word knowledge and vocabulary. It assesses the comprehension of a large number of words from different parts of speech and the ability to identify the words that have similar or opposite meanings. It assesses the ability to work in environments where a clear understanding of written or spoken instructions is required.

Reliability & Validity

The Thomas Aptitude test has been subject to rigorous scientific testing to determine its reliability and validity as a psychological assessment. Various research studies have shown that the GIA is a consistent and valid measure of trainability.

Read More +

The GIA is registered with the British Psychological Society (BPS) after it was audited against the technical criteria established by the European Standing Committee on Tests and Testing, part of the European Federation of Psychologists’ Associations.

Request the (GIA) Test now

Fill the form and we will contact with you soon